Front and Center

Politics, society, and other random randomness

Let’s get this party started…

I was told once that I treat politics like its a sport.  That I spend too much time playing devil’s advocate just to tick people off instead of expressing my own opinions.  That being an independent means not taking a stand on anything.  That having a conservative stance on anything makes me a Republican.  That I never say anything good about Democrats or the left.  And so on, and so on.

 

I’ve found myself often trying to say “well, do you not remember when I said blah blah blah?”  of course, the answer is typically no.  So I’m looking forward to putting this space to good use.  Because everything i say or debate will be here for all to see, and easily searchable.  As will all of our good discussions usually reserved for my Facebook page.  Of course I’ll occasionally put up something good on Facebook.  It has served us well.  But here, we have lots of room to grow and play–its like turning a bunch of kids loose in the yard with a kickball!

 

Anyway, enough of the small talk, let the beatings begin!

6 responses to “Let’s get this party started…

  1. Lynn R. October 28, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    Am I first? LOL. This blog is going to be great Hal!! Can’t wait to read more of your random randomness.

  2. blue8ass October 28, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    You are so a Republican.

    Cordially,
    Blue8ass

  3. idiotcontributor October 29, 2010 at 11:04 am

    It is about time

  4. idiotcontributor October 29, 2010 at 11:05 am

    So what is the first topic g

  5. Straight-up in Mountville October 29, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    Great…now another website I have to go to …. : )

  6. allwise7 October 29, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    I’ve been waiting on this! Good move Dun…Lol

Leave a Reply

